Join Us at the 2023 Patriots’ Path Council Awards Celebration

We will be presenting the 2023 SILVER BEAVER AWARDS at the PPC Awards Celebration on Saturday, May 6, 2023, at Winnebago Scout Reservation. We will also be presenting the SILVER ANTELOPE AWARD, TRAILBLAZER AWARDS, YOUTH LEADERSHIP AWARDS, VENTURING LEADERSHIP AWARDS, and COUNCIL ALUMNUS OF THE YEAR AWARD.  Please plan to come out and honor these dedicated volunteers and youth leaders!

The celebration will be held in the dining hall, with a gathering at 11:30 a.m. The luncheon and awards ceremony will be at 12:30 p.m. Seating is limited and registration is required. You can register on-line HERE. RSVP deadline is May 1, 2023.

For more information or questions, please contact Vicki Kallok at 973-765-9322 x246 or [email protected]

The 2023 Award Recipients:

SILVER BEAVER AWARD: James Agar, Westfield; William Debiec, Vernon; Andy Monka, Denville; Gerard Serpico, Byram; J. Hamilton Slye, Bridgewater; Les Wu, Parsippany; and Geoffrey Zoeller, Rockaway Township

SILVER ANTELOPE AWARD: Archer Jones, Flanders

TRAILBLAZER AWARD: Jay DeBoey, Long Valley; Jack Flood, New Providence; Alan Gotliffe, Chatham; Dianne Hartshorn, Hopatcong; Joseph Schott, Fanwood; and Glenn Treier, Denville

YOUTH LEADERSHIP AWARD: Patrick Bubniak, Troop 49; Ronald “R.J.” Bubnowski, Jr., Troop 150; Brianna Conlon, Crew 276; Sebastián J. Heredia, Ship 228; and Lora Panepinto, Ship 228

VENTURING LEADERSHIP AWARD: Connor Neuhaus, Crew 17; and Katherine Smith, Sparta

PPC ALUMNUS OF THE YEAR AWARD: Hal Daumé (1942-2022)