Black River Recognition Dinner

With over 100 Black River Scouters in attendance, the annual Black River Recognition Dinner was held on the evening of May 15th at the Chandelier at Flanders Valley.   The event provided an opportunity for Black River Scouters to socialize and honor the many volunteers that make this district strong.  District Chair, Dave Curtis presented  District Awards of Merit to Michael Guarino, Paul Minenna, and Bill Stroh.  Dave ‘Ringo’ Marihugh was honored with the James E. West Award.  Arrowhead Awards were presented to Pete Mullaney, Beth Draper and Russ Jones by Commissioner, Tim Farrell.  For their outstanding service to their troop, crew, or pack, a total of 21 Scouters were identified as “Black River’s Best.”  Patriots’ Path Council Scout Executive Dennis Kohl received special recognition as a recipient of the “Black River’s Best” award.  Lastly, Jay DeBoey was honored for his service as the outgoing district chairman with a special award.   The dinner was delicious, and the assembled volunteers had a great time. In keeping with tradition, the “Not Ready for Prime Time Players” performed as expected!