Ten Scouts Selected for PPC’s Media Patrol


Elite Unit Will Serve as Official Eyes & Ears

Of the 2015 Liberty Jamboree

The following Scouts have been selected as members of Patriots’ Path Council’s newly established Media Patrol:

  • Stephen Rozek
  • Celeste Post
  • Cameron Corey
  • Shane Jones
  • Tyler Chmiel
  • Sam Brothman
  • Melissa Sarcona
  • Maximus Mercurio
  • Emily Brothman
  • Jennifer Sarcona


The Media Patrol’s first mission is to capture and record all of the excitement of the Liberty Jamboree, scheduled for October 2 – 4 at Liberty State Park. The photos, Tweets and posts that they produce at the Jamboree will be distributed through online and traditional news sources. They will also assist professional print and electronic news sources that cover the event.


LAST MINUTE OPPORTUNITY: If you’re registered to attend the Jamboree, enjoy photography, social media, journalism or communications, and want to become a member of this elite group, you need to apply immediately. Here’s the application to join the Media Patrol.