Summer Dates Announced for LSP Service Project Program!

liberty jamboree

Join in on the service opportunities, just like so many other units!

As part of the 2015 Liberty Jamboree, Patriots’ Path Council has developed a program of service projects in Liberty State Park to benefit the park, Scouts and units attending the jamboree.

Each Day of Service is designed as a project for approximately 50 Scouts and adult leaders, with work beginning at 9:00 AM and ending at 2:00 PM.

The scheduled Days of Service are:

Date   Project   Date   Project
Saturday, May 2, 2015 Garden/Weed Control Saturday, July 18, 2015 Garden/Weed Control
Saturday, May 9, 2015 Invasive Control Saturday, August 15, 2015 Garden/Weed Control
Sunday, May 17, 2015 Invasive Control Saturday, August 22, 2015 Garden/Weed Control
Sunday, June 7, 2015 Trail Maintenance Sunday, August 23, 2015 Invasive Control
Saturday, June 13, 2015 Invasive Control Sunday, September 13, 2015 Invasive Control
Saturday, June 20, 2015 Garden/Weed Control Saturday, September 19, 2015 Garden/Weed Control
Sunday, July 5, 2015 Litter Removal Saturday, September 26, 2015 Salt Marsh Cleanup
Saturday, July 11, 2015 Garden/Weed Control

Units that participate in the service projects will earn several recognitions for their efforts!  For more information, please visit www.libertyjamboree.ppbsa.org.  To register for a day of service, visit the council calendar.